Maulana Azad CollegeGovt. of W.B.
Maulana Azad College

Maulana Azad College

Affiliated to the University of Calcutta
NAAC Accredited with 'A' Grade
DBT Star College with Star Status
For UG Admission 2024, please wait for Govt. / CU notification.

SC/ST/OBC Cell

Maulana Azad College is unwavering in its commitment to the Indian Constitution's ethos of providing equitable opportunities in higher education, particularly for marginalized communities like Scheduled Castes (SC), Scheduled Tribes (ST), OBC (Non-Creamy Layer), and Minorities. Through the establishment of the Backward Class and Minority Cell, the college endeavours to empower and support students from these sections. Embracing Articles 29, 30, and 340, the college pledges to safeguard and foster the rights of backward and minority groups, staying true to the constitutional spirit.

Reservation Rules

SC/ST/OBC Cell Reservation Rules : Download

Committee Members 2023-24 to 2027-2028

A new committee was set up SC/ST/OBC Cell vide its Office Order No. 26A dated 24.07.2023. The composition of the Cell for the period 2023-2024 to 2027-2028 is tabulated below.

SC/ST/OBC Committee/Cell 2023-2028

  Name Designation Ph No. Mail Id
1. Dr. Subhasis Dutta Principal, President:
(Appellate authority)
9433563658 principal@maulanaazadcollegekolkata.ac.in
2. Dr. Sanjay Chattopadhyay Convenor 9830355085 sanjay.chattopadhyay@gmail.com
3. Prof. Anima Saha Teacher Member 9433911558 anima.saha@maulanaazadcollegekolkata.ac.in
4. Prof S M Hashmi Teacher Member 9903552491 hasmi.mac@gamil.com
5. Dr. Mahua Patra Teacher Member 9007917416 mahua.patra@maulanaazadcollegekolkata.ac.in
6. Dr. Sucheta Singha Chandra Teacher Member 9433231880 sucheta.singha@maulanaazadcollegekolkata.ac.in
7. Jamil Ahmed Teacher Member 9331011539 jamilahmedmac@rediffmail.com
8. Dr. Aditi Basu Teacher Member 9830201735 aditi.basu@maulanaazadcollegekolkata.ac.in
9. Mr. Ardhendu Bepari Staff Member 9163615372 ardhendubepari@gmail.com
10. Arpita Ghosh Staff Member 8240197883 arpi.tutun124@gmail.com
11. Tarique Ali Nayyer Staff Member 9681156552 nayyar.ta@gmail.com
12. Md. Ansar Ali Staff Member 7980939941 Ansarmd111@gmail.com

Annual Report

Annual Report of SC ST OBC Cell 2018-2023 : Download

Notice

Notice SC/ST/OBC Cell : Download

Back To Top